Friday, April 12, 2024

Brandi Davis-Handy named President of AES Indiana

Brandi Davis Handy
Brandi Davis Handy

Recognizing its greater focus on the AES Indiana projects to modernize the grid, enhance customer experience, and community leadership, today, the AES Corporation (NYSE: AES) announced the appointment of Brandi Davis-Handy as President of AES Indiana. Davis-Handy most recently served as Chief Customer Officer and has spent eight years of her career with AES in Indiana.

“Brandi is a trusted business and community leader,” said Ken Zagzebski. “Brandi has demonstrated herself to have a strong grasp of our entire business and has a deep passion for our customers. Her capacity to effectively balance the business, customer and people sides of our work, and to operate at both the global and local level, will remain a significant asset for AES Indiana and our community.”

Ken Zagzebski will remain SVP of AES, President Utilities and CEO of AES Indiana.  Davis-Handy will be accountable for the utility’s budget, advancing the utility customer experience, growth, regulatory, government affairs and community impact priorities.

“I look forward to working alongside our team to better meet our customers’ and communities’ needs and expectations as we accelerate the energy transition happening here in Central Indiana and across our state,” said Davis-Handy.

Born and raised in Indianapolis, Davis-Handy is a graduate of Lawrence Central High School and of Hampton University in Virginia. Davis-Handy returned to Indianapolis in 2005 after working as a journalist in North Carolina. Brandi previously held leadership positions at OneAmerica and Project Lead The Way. Her community involvement is deep and includes serving as chair of the board of Big Brothers Big Sisters of Central Indiana and GangGang, as well as serving on the boards of the Indiana Energy Association, Indy Chamber, Indiana Sports Corporation, 500 Festival and the Urban League of Indianapolis. 

Along with the AES Indiana announcement, AES Ohio names Tom Raga President of AES Ohio.

Related Articles

Follow Us

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles

Translate »
Skip to content